Gallery

REBECCA

hans chr. hansen, architect: hanssted skole / ...

hans chr. hansen, architect: hanssted skole / school, copenhagen 1954-1959 (Photo credit: seier+seier)

Stop Gang Violence in Public Schools

Stop Gang Violence in Public Schools (Photo credit: Ian Broyles)

English: Speed limit sign and "Surveillan...

English: Speed limit sign and “Surveillance Cameras In Use” signs at the entrance of the visitors’ parking lot at Charlotte High School (Punta Gorda, Florida). Could be useful in a wide range of articles. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Fight Night Punch Test

Fight Night Punch Test (Photo credit: djclear904)

Image from page 13 of The Fight at Dame Europa...

Image from page 13 of The Fight at Dame Europa’s School; an illustration by Thomas Nast. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

A fight between Chengcai and his teacher

A fight between Chengcai and his teacher (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Wakefield High School

Wakefield High School (Photo credit: Lucius Beebe Memorial Library)

Monday Monday

Monday Monday (Photo credit: soonerpa)

School Badges

School Badges (Photo credit: psd)

 

 

Nothing seems to be good…

 By REBECCA, 10th D

My dad has a new job. My family had to move to  Seattle. It is beautiful out here but at night it becomes very noisy and, because of that, I am a bit scared. But it will be fine…

I can’t wait the day when I go to school. I wonder how it will be. New people, new friends… Everything will be new. Finally, Monday comes and I’m shocked. All the people here have scary faces and they seem to be so dangerous and ugly…I don’t know why everybody said this was the best school in town. There is so much noise! The kids are running in the schoolyard, the teachers fight with the students… It is a complete disaster.

Oh, Jenny (my old best friend), save me!! What on earth can this be? This isn’t a school. This is HELL!!!  Most of the students don’t care when the bell rings and when the teacher says something! It is just a normal thing for them not to care, that is.

I was in the classroom when, suddenly, the alarm started ringing: “Everybody out! Now!!!” said a voice. We all ran outside. I was so scared. What was that? A fire drill? No. It was an old student who entered the school and started fighting with some other boys with whom he had problems in the past. I ran home crying. My life was totally changed, without my permission, no doubt about that. Unfortunately, the only thing I could find there was violence. I hope things will get better soon, but for the moment nothing seems to change.

With my parents’ help, I moved to another school after a while, a better one, better than the “crazy one”. Now things seem to be different, but I’m still scared, even if I have some amazing friends and teachers now. I hope I’ll be able to go through all these changes and move on to another stage of my life. I’m just glad that I’m no longer in that school.

English: The Teachers Lawn outside the Staffroom

English: The Teachers Lawn outside the Staffroom (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

STOP THE VIOLENCE AGAINST WOMEN

STOP THE VIOLENCE AGAINST WOMEN (Photo credit: Anna Sapphire)

Junior School Punishment Book Page 46

